Thanks Dave

I must admit I have not watched any late night TV talk shows on a regular basis in a long time. However, there was a time that I did watch Late Night with David Letterman semi-regularly.

One of the things I always liked about Dave was his willingness to have musical guests that I liked. Meaning, new wave, alternative, progressive, whatever you want to call it. Now maybe the Go Go’s don’t quite fit that category but I did always like it when they performed on Dave’s show.

I watched Dave’s farewell episode and as the show closed with the Foo Fighters and a performance of Everlong, I thought of those times I really enjoyed Letterman’s musical guests.

So, with this I say, thank you David Letterman.

Leave a Reply

