Can You Unzip Me?

Finally my staples have been removed. Two weeks after microdiscectomy to repair two herniated discs at L4L5 I am healing quite nicely and I’ll be going back to work tomorrow.

Before, during and after.
Before, during and after.

A few aches and pains but nothing that’s not expected. I learned that the bunching or pinching you see is not fat, but muscle thatnks to the internal sutures and will flatten out eventually.

I have been able to walk three miles at a clip at a pretty good pace. I am dying to run but that’s not wise. I’ll wait another month like I have been told. I just can’t get in the pool for another couple of weeks. They don’t want the incision immersed yet. Booooooo. I want to go swimming.

I am dying to exercise. I am aching to lift weights. The good news is I won’t have any restrictions in a month’s time. I’ll just keep worrying about my diet, getting my walks in and generally trying not to hurt myself again.

Taking the staples out was just the next step in this process. I can’t wait for the next.

Leave a Reply

